Mōkai Pātea Iwi Rūnanga Hapū Delegate Elections **Declaration of Result of Election**

Nominations for the election of Hapū Delegates for the four Mōkai Pātea Iwi Rūnanga closed at 5pm on Thursday 14 September 2023. The following people have been duly nominated:

TE RŪNANGA O NGĀI TE OHUAKE (up to two delegates per hapū)

Hapū

Candidate

Ngāi Te Ngāruru THOMASON, Barbara Tangiahua Ngāi Te Upokoiri (Ohuake) HIROA, Johnson Ngāti Hau MARTIN, Robert Ngāti Hinemanu (Pakake) TOHERIRI, Gloria Ngāti Hinemanu (Tarahe) **BELLAMY**, Maraea Ngāti Hinemanu (Te Ngahoa) STEEDMAN, Richard Ngāti Hinemanu (Tukokoki) POTAKA, Bruce Ngāti Honomōkai (Ohuake) HAWIRA, Te Rangi Ngāti Paki STEEDMAN, Wharerimu Ngapera Parekura Ngāti Tamakōrako CHASE, Nicola Parahi HEENEY, Marj

As the number of candidates per hapū does not exceed the number of vacancies, no elections are required, and the above-named candidates are duly declared elected delegates.

TE RŪNANGA O NGĀTI HAUITI (up to two delegates per hapū)

Нарū	Candidate
Ngāi Te Ngahoa	LOMAX, Neville Franze Te Ngahoa
	WINIATA, Pania Huriana
Ngāi Te Upokoiri II	WAGNER, Adrian Tangaroa
Ngāti Haukaha	GIFFORD, Heather
Ngāti Hinemanu	THOMASON, Barbara Tangiahua
Ngāti Ruaanga	CURTIS, Thomas Haenga
Ngāti Tamatereka	ANDERSON, Brigham
	ENOKA, Luke
Ngāti Tumokai	POTAKA, Utiku Keepa

Ngāti Tumokai

As the number of candidates per hapū does not exceed the number of vacancies, no elections are required, and the above-named candidates are duly declared elected delegates.

There were no valid nominations received for Ngāti Hinetio hapū, Ngāti Hora hapū, Ngāti Rangiwhaiao hapū and Ngāti Whiti-Hauiti hapū.

TE RŪNANGA O NGĀTI TAMAKŌPIRI (one delegate per hapū)

Нарū	Candidate
Hikakainga	CAMERON, Michelle
Ngāti Hinetai	RAUKAWA-HASKELL, Moira Ngarimu
Ngāti Tama Tūturu	SAUNDERS, Dianne
Ngāti Tamakaiaorangi	JACOBSEN, Lavinia (Vinny)
Ngāti Tamakaitangi	KAUIKA-STEVENS, Ngaire Anne Te Hirata
Ngāti Tama-Whiti	MAKO, Cyril
Ngāti Te Taenui	WIPAKI, Tama
Ngāti Tuope	OKANO, Kushla
Ngāti Tūtakaroa	WALKER, Siani
Rangitoea	HEKENUI, Paul (Boy)

As the number of candidates per hapū does not exceed the number of vacancies, no elections are required, and the above-named candidates are duly declared elected delegates.

There were no valid nominations received for Ngāti Tamapinea hapū.

TE RŪNANGA O NGĀTI WHITIKAUPEKA (two delegates per hapū)

Нарū	Candidate
Ngāi Tautahi	LOMAX, Nev
	steedman,
Ngāi Te Upokoiri (Whitikaupeka)	THOMPSON
Ngāti Honomōkai (Whitikaupeka)	WIPAKI, Miri
Ngāti Whiti Tama	BALL, Kurt
Ngāti Whiti Tūturu	CHASE, Shar
	HEPI, Suz

Ngāti Whiti-Hauiti

ville Franze Te Ngahoa Richard N, Anthony James ia ri BALL, Barb (Barbara) WARREN, Te Rina (Krystal)

As the number of candidates per hapū does not exceed the number of vacancies, no elections are required, and the above-named candidates are duly declared elected delegates.

Dated at Taihape, 21 September 2023

-060

Dale Ofsoske **Returning Officer** Independent Election Services Ltd







